jennypurr’s birthday.

February 26, 2010

Today was certainly an interesting day. Besides from totally bombing my econ midterm, today was also a very special day for a very special friend……its Jennifer’s birthday!!! Being a little side tracked here,  it was the first time I did my laundry! To be honest, it took me at least an hour to find out how to pay for the laundry and then to figure out how to use the washing machines. After two separate loads of dark and light clothing and two pieces of  fabric softeners placed in with them accidentally, I dried my clothes and realized that it cost me 5 dollars!  How ridiculous is that!

Anyways, at approximately 5ish, I traveled to my friend’s rez to get ready for Jennifer’s surprise party. The anticipation of her arrival was intense but at the end of the day we surprised her and proceeded to bus to Jack Astor’s for dinner.  The journey there was surely epic as the wind shield and the temperature made it feel like I was about to freeze in mid-step.

After dinner, we went back to rez and talked all night long.

Anyways….I bid everyone a good night!

Leave a comment